Today in IPL 2023, the match will be played between Delhi Capitals and Mumbai Indians. Both the teams are yet to win a single match in IPL 2023. IPL 2023 has been nothing less than a nightmare for both the teams so far. Mumbai and Delhi Capitals are yet to win in IPL 2023. In such a situation, both the teams will try to register the first win.

So far 32 matches have been played in IPL between Mumbai Indians and Delhi Capitals, in which Delhi Capitals have won 15 matches. At the same time, the Mumbai team has won in 17 matches. Mumbai has won the IPL title five times under the captaincy of Rohit Sharma. At the same time, the Delhi Capitals team has not been able to win the IPL trophy once.

Both Teams (Mumbai Indians and Delhi Capital) Have Got Defeat in IPL 2023

IPL 2023 hasn’t been a good one for Mumbai Indians and Delhi Capitals. Mumbai had to face defeat against RCB by 8 wickets in the first match. At the same time, in the second match against Chennai Super Kings, they had to face defeat by 7 wickets. Delhi Capitals, on the other hand, have so far lost three consecutive matches in IPL 2023 under the captaincy of David Warner and the team remains at the last position in the points table. In such a situation, the teams of Mumbai and Delhi will try to win the first match in IPL 2023.

In IPL 2023, the batsmen of Mumbai Indians looked badly flopped. Star players like Rohit Sharma and Tilak Verma have not been seen in their rhythm. At the same time, Delhi Capitals have not been able to perform well together. David Warner has definitely played some great innings. In such a situation, there can be a change in the playing eleven of both the teams in today’s match.

This could be the possible playing XI of both the teams:

Delhi Capitals Squad: Prithvi Shaw, David Warner (c), Rilee Russo, Lalit Yadav, Akshar Patel, Rovman Powell, Abhishek Porel, Kuldeep Yadav, Anrich Norkia, Mukesh Kumar, Khaleel Ahmed.

Mumbai Indians Squad: Rohit Sharma (Captain), Ishan Kishan, Cameron Green, Suryakumar Yadav, Tilak Verma, Arshad Khan, Tim David, Tristan Stubbs, Hrithik Shokeen, Piyush Chawla.

1 thought on “IPL 2023: Mumbai VS DELHI CAPITALS”

Leave a Comment